REBEL WITH A CAUSE
The ramblings of a man touched by God

Can’t Wait for Spring


 

What it is all about

What it is all about

I am so tired of the snow, rain, and ice. Coming from California to Kentucky has been a lesson in patience. I want the sun!  If patience is a fruit of the Spirit, then God is certainly working on me with this one.  I miss riding, I miss fishing, I miss sleeveless shirts.  Besides, I have two new tats I want to show off!  Hard to do that when there is snow on the ground.  I do know that this year I will enjoy being outdoors since being cooped up in a house for the past few months.  I blame it on that darn groundhog.  Why don’t they ship that thing to California so he (or she) can see their dang shadow?  I want to go fishing. I want to ride.  I want, I want, I want.

Ok, enough complaining.  I have it good.  I have a beautiful wife who loves me more than I deserve; I have three new daughters who are wonderful (most of the time!); I have two grandsons (Vinnie and Johnny) and a grand-daughter (TaberLee) to be born in June.  

I am a blessed man.  Would it be too much to ask to be blessed with some riding days here in Kentucky?  

RiderforJC – A follower of Jesus Christ by the Grace of God

No Responses to “Can’t Wait for Spring”

Leave a Reply

