REBEL WITH A CAUSE
The ramblings of a man touched by God

THE BATTLE IS COMING!!


THIS MESSAGE IS TO ALL WHO FOLLOW JESUS. IF YOU ARE NOT A FOLLOWER OF JESUS CHRIST, THIS MESSAGE IS NOT MEANT FOR YOU.

Lately, I have felt a strong movement of God. A very strong presence and urging. I know others have felt it too in discussions and blogs I have read. Do you feel it? SOMETHING is going to happen. I do not know what it is. All I can do is share this with you.
I started this blog at the recommendation of a friend – now I know that it was God telling her to push me on this.
In the past few months, I have met too many Jesus warriors who are out of work yet God continues to provide for them. During this time off (and I am one of them), God has been preparing them for something. God always removed the obstacles and noise from people before He used them. Even Jesus removed Himself to spend time with God alone.

I also believe that the church is ill-prepared to enter this battle. This battle requires His people with the heart of David, the boldness of Peter, and the wisdom of Paul. In other words, it requires people led by and filled with His Spirit – yielding their desires and their future to Him.

No compromise. No discussion. God says Go. We Go!

God does not need ability. His Spirit will provide that. HE NEEDS MEN AND WOMEN WHO WILL LISTEN AND THEN MOVE!

No committee meetings. No business plans. No financial discussions.

We need to stop turning the things of God into a business. We need to strip ourselves of these “church” things and get back to the calling of Loving God and exercising that Love in ACTION.

Stop waiting for your “calling”. Stop making excuses.

What is the cost of one soul? To God – it was the price of His only Son Jesus. If that lost soul was your son or daugther, What price would you pay to be sure they knew about Jesus? What price would you pay to show them the Love of God that was shown to you?

Get Ready!! God is calling YOU. Are you ready to hear Him? Are you willing to Follow Jesus into battle?
If not – GET READY.
Start with prayer. And DO IT NOW!

RiderforJC
Your brother in Christ Jesus by the Grace of God

3 Responses to “THE BATTLE IS COMING!!”

  1. I am excited and I am inspired and I am challenged and I look forward to going through this with you!! Bring it on!!

  2. I feel the same urgency…may God prepare His people for what is to come! Or more to the point, may God’s people be willing to do what it takes when the time comes.

  3. Count me in. The Lord has been leading me in a mighty way.
    In Him…


Leave a comment